• Jan 11: Call for Entries Opens
  • Feb 8: Early-bird Deadline
  • Feb 16: Call for Entries Closes
  • May 5: Nominees Announced
  • June 7: CBM Awards Gala


Tweets by @CdnBizMedia

View the photos from the 61st annual KRW Awards gala on our Facebook Page



The Harvey Southam Leadership Award 

Canadian Business Media is accepting nominations for the Harvey Southam Leadership Award.


The Harvey Southam Award is the highest individual honour bestowed by Canadian Business Media. Winners represent the highest standards of B2B publishing and are recognized for their contributions to the Canadian Business Media tradition of distinguished initiative, leadership and integrity.


The award is open to publishers, editors, designers, creators, circulation experts, marketing, sales and promotion professionals, production managers - in short, to everyone in the industry. It cannot be given posthumously. 


Nominations are welcome from the entire industry, and must consist of a completed entry form and at least two letters of support from fellow industry members, attesting to the achievements and qualifications of the nominee.


Click here to download the Application Form.



Deadline for nominations: April 1, 2016


The winner will be presented at the CBM Awards Gala on June 7, 2016.




About the Harvey Southam Award


Named in honour of journalist Harvey Southam, founding editor of Equity magazine and longtime journalist at the Vancouver Sun, Vancouver Province and Winnipeg Tribune, this award recognizes outstanding career achievement, contributions to the industry and overall leadership of a member of the Canadian B2B media industry. Nominations are welcome from the entire industry at any time of year. The board of Canadian Business Media determines the winner, and the award is presented at the awards ceremony, recognizing excellence in Canadian B2B publishing.



Previous winners of the Harvey Southam Award include Harvey Botting, Doug Bennet, Rolf Lockwood, Tom Davey and Jim Winsor.