61st Kenneth R. Wilson Awards
The KRW Awards recognize the outstanding efforts of business-to-business magazine content.
  • Jan 12: Call for Entries
  • Feb 6:  Early Bird Deadline
  • Feb 13: Final Submissions Deadline
  • Mar 1: Submissions Deadline - Harvey Southam Award
  • April 28 : Nominees Announcement
  • June 2: KRW Awards Gala


View the photos from the 60th annual KRW Awards gala on our Facebook Page



Announcing the 2015 Nominations 

We are delighted to announce the FINALISTS of the 61st annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards. The judges nominated a total of 154 submissions this year for awards in 21 written, visual, integrated and special categories. Congratulations to all the nominees!





The Gold, Silver and Honourable Mention awards will be presented at the elegant Grand Banking Hotel located at One King West in Toronto on June 2, 2015. TICKETS for the annual gala are on sale now at a special discounted rate until May 15. Join us and host John Milne for an evening of celebration!

Illustrator: Raymond Biesinger 

Illustrator Patron: University Affairs 




Download the complete nominations list

Read the press release


B2B Magazine of Year



Professional Division





Trade Division



Top ranking publications by number of nominations :


CPA Magazine - 20


Professionally Speaking, University Affairs - 10


Les Affaires - 8


Canadian Lawyer, Foodservice and Hospitality - 6


D&A Magazine, Marketing - 5


Oilweek, Precedent, Registered Nurse Journal, Today's Trucking - 4



Best Issue: 



Best Cover:



Art Direction of a Complete Issue:




Read the announcement press release for more nomination highlights.





The KRW Awards are produced by Canadian Business Media. We would like to thank our generous sponsors, including Canada Post Corporation, CNW Group & Media Vantage, Impresa Communications Ltd, Masthead Online, Newcom Business Media, Relay, Tri-Tech Canada and University Affairs.

Follow us on Twitter (@KRWawards), like us on Facebook and sign up for our newsletter.



Follow CBM Twitter @CdnBizMedia.